News Releases

2019 Board of Director Slate

Pursuant to the Chapter Bylaws, the Nominating Committee, comprised of Hall Chaney, Bill Simons, and Rob Secoura, has submitted a 2019 Board of Directors slate which has been reviewed by the current Board of Directors.  The slate is hereby presented in this communication.

2019 ABC Chesapeake Shores Officers and Directors Slate
1.) Jeff Ferguson – Ferguson Trenching - Chair
2.) Kelly Rosenthal – Gilbane Building Company - Immediate Past Chair
3.) Eric Regelin – Granix LLC - Incoming Chair
4.) Ian Broadie – CohnReznick - Treasurer
5.) Tricia Baldwin – Reliable Contracting - Secretary
6.) Chris Adams – Value Carpet One (2019)*
7.) Dave Spittle – Lywood Electric (2019)*
8.) Ben Harries – BGC/Gardiner & Gardiner (2019)
9.) Larry Cate – Absolute Fire Protection (2019)
10.) Hunter Bendall - Marsh & McLennan (2020)
11.) Leon Bromley – Rommel (2020)
12.) Ellie Webb – Delaware Elevator (2020)*
13.) Gene Chaney – Colonial Electric (2020)
14.) Dave Marsden – Willow Construction (2021) *
15.) Brandon Coombs – Chaney Enterprises (2021) 
16.) George Hassan – The Bartley Corporation (2021) 
17.) Mike O’Quinn – Coakley & Williams Construction (2021)

 * Eastern Shore

Additional nominees, other than those submitted by the Nominations Committee, may be included in the Ballot, provided that prior consent of the nominee has been obtained and provided that the nominee's name has been presented in writing prior to August 1st of the election year and sponsored by five (5) members in good standing in the Association.  Please present additional nominees to the ABC Chesapeake Shores Chapter Nominating Committee c/o Chris Garvey [email protected]

The election of Officers and Directors shall be directed as follows:
a. The General Membership shall be notified of the meeting to be held prior to October 30 at which time the election shall be held.
b. A plurality of those present and voting shall elect. In the event of a tie vote in the election of any office, the Board of Directors of the Chapter shall determine the winner by a majority vote.


Chris Garvey
ABC Chesapeake Shores President
Comments are closed for this post, but if you have spotted an error or have additional info that you think should be in this post, feel free to contact us.