News Releases

2017 Officers & Directors Named at ABC Chesapeake Shores

ANNAPOLIS, M.D., Jan. 1 - The Chesapeake Shores Chapter of Associated Builders & Contractors (ABC) is pleased to announce that Hall Chaney, President of Chaney Enterprises (Gambrills), has been named 2017 Chair of the Board.
Hall Chaney has been with Chaney Enterprises for over 17 years. Representing the third generation to lead the company. 

A resident of Davidsonville, Md., Hall Chaney (pictured right) is a graduate of the Robert H. Smith School of Business at the University of Maryland with a Bachelor of Science degree in logistics and supply chain management. He also holds a master’s degree in real estate and development from the Colvin Institute at the University of Maryland.

Active in business organizations and as a community volunteer, he is the chairman of the Governor’s Workforce Development Board; Chairman of the Maryland Transportation Builders and Materials Association, Education and Training Committee; Director of the Maryland Motor Truck Association; Co-founder and Chairman of Anne Arundel County Next Gen Organization and Director of the Chaney Foundation.

ABC Chesapeake Shores also welcomes the following new additions to its leadership for 2017:

Patricia Baldwin: Secretary/Treasurer of Reliable Contracting Co., Inc. since 1999. She earned a Master of Business Administration Degree from Loyola College in Baltimore, MD. Patricia has 28 years of experience in development of commercial and residential subdivisions and property management.

Genevieve Lindner, Esq. at Law Offices of Matthew S. Evans III LLC. Genevieve earned her bachelor’s degree in environmental studies from Washington College. She then went on to study at the University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law, where she devoted over 800 hours of pro bono work to the school’s nationally ranked clinical law program. 

Complete listing of 2017 leadership:
Executive Committee
Hall Chaney – Chairman 2017 – Chaney Enterprises
Kelly Rosenthal – Incoming Chairwoman 2018 - Gilbane Building Company
Gil Dissen – Immediate Past Chairman – Dissen & Juhn Company
Kevin Tracy – Secretary – McNamee, Hosea, Jernigan, Kim, Greenan & Lynch P.A.
Pat Hantske – Treasurer - Mullen, Sondberg, Wimbish, & Stone, P.A.

Board of Directors
Term Expires 12/2017
Ben Harries – BuilderGuru Contracting/Gardiner & Gardiner
Mike Deskin – Dresner Group 
Michael Christopher – Corinthian Contractors
Genevieve Lindner – Law Offices of Matthew S. Evans, III

Term Expires 12/2018
Jay Breitenbach – Absolute Fire Protection
Phil Lovell – Harkins Builders
George Stewart – Delaware Elevator

Term Expires 12/2019
Gina Judith – First Class Plumbing 
Jeff Ferguson – Ferguson Trenching Co., Inc
Dave Spittle – Lywood Electric
Tricia Baldwin – Reliable Contracting Co., Inc.

Comments are closed for this post, but if you have spotted an error or have additional info that you think should be in this post, feel free to contact us.